Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2023

Excellent sales person who walked me through the process and answered all my questions and found the perfect vehicle for my needs and budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2023

We recently purchased a 2023 Honda CRV sport hybrid touring at Honda of Watertown. Our sales consultant, Greg Frias was excellent ! He is knowledgeable and personable. He answered all our questions and discussed why this car would be the right one for us. I had a question about a week later and he was more than willing to help me. We are so happy with our new car and feel confident that Honda of Watertown will be there for us in the future if any problems should arise. Peace of mind is what we received. Thanks so much , Greg and associates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

From first contact (minutes after filling out an online form) to driving the car home, everyone was professional and easy to talk to. Employees were very respectful of my time and mindful of not wasting it. No waiting was involved for a scheduled appointment, and the paperwork process was efficient. The used car had gone through a thorough examination by the dealership. Two tires and both front axles were replaced and the faulty a/c was replaced. When asked, I received printed confirmation of this. Henry Cardona-Soto, my salesperson, was a gem. Attentive, a good listener, explained things well, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Thanks so much to Rich, Marc and the entire staff at Honda of Watertown. I absolutely love my pre-owned 2019 Honda CRV. You had the best selection, prices and interest rates out of all the dealerships I visited. Rich made the entire car buying process go smoothly and we truly appreciate that. Thank you Honda of Watertown!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

Great service and staff would recommend going here for service or sales. They go above and beyond to make sure your experience is flawless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

My second time here, and Rich and his manager Marc Q helped me into my new 2017 Audi Q5. I love it and the price was worth it. This is where I'm airways going to purchase a vehicle and I'll be referring people to them. Great service, the whole team was friendly and helpful❤❤❤

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

The service was excellent the salesman was honest and very knowledgeable about all the features. The finance department was fantastic one of the nicest finance guy ever great car great experience. I didn’t get enough for my car but the deal on the car I bought was fair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Dealing with the business manager, Greg Lebeau, was fantastic. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and took care of us very efficiently. He took the time to answer my additional questions days after the sale as well. Inventory was also impressive given the shortage in the industry. Salesperson was nice, however, totally unhelpful after the sale was finalized with questions I had. Time management should also be more of a priority. Our transaction on the first visit to the dealer should have taken no more than an hour (we knew what we wanted). It took more than three hours, most ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

We were very pleased with our experience at Liberty Honda. They were courteous and helpful throughout. No hard sell or high pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Brandon was an amazing sales person, he keep me updated and made sure if I had any questions they were answered. This is the second car that I got from here and he was the sales person for both. I will continue to buy cars here as long as I get to work with amazing people like Brandon. Even the finance manager was super nice, its always a good vibe when I go to Honda of Watertown. Wouldnt have gone anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Friendly, respectful, courteous, informative sales rep at Honda Watertown made sure we knew the vehicle before we left the premises. Clean friendly environment, Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I worked with Service Manager Joe and he was very professional and down to earth when it came to my car having a slight mishap. I always service my Honda at Honda of Watertown when i can’t do it myself. Bring your Hondas and Acuras here folks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Crystal and Vinny were so professional and friendly! They helped me find the right vehicle for the right price. I could not be happier with this experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

The 5 stars are for the Service Advisors;Brad Haskins & Mason Laccone “ONLY” on Oct. 27, 2020. The back of the house went above and beyond with Excellent Customer Service, knowledge, prompt communication, kindness was a welcoming contrast from the extremely disappointing sales experience on Oct.17,2020 purchase of my New CRV with 5538k miles. From misinformed Sales information on genuine leather seats replaced, to interference with my car insurance transfer causing incorrect coverage documentation delivery to be redone, not having the car professionally detailed at purchase pick up that might have called attention to remembering the replaced floor mats and noticing the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

This is my second CRV EX. The first saved me from a t-bone accident. The car performed perfectly. I immediately bought another CRV EX from the same dealership. They’re exceptional in service and sales. I will highly recommend the car and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

I’ve been a customer since 1998 and always receive excellent customer service from the sales reps to the service department. Dave Bonomo is professional and made by last experience a few weeks ago great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

On Aug.19th,2020 I drove a hour to get to Watertown Honda for service and the Service Advisor Todd Dallairs was so nice and so understanding he really listened to all my needs and went beyond and above to resolve my issues with my Honda and all the employees in the service area were really polite and helpful. Even though it took me a hours drive having someone as great as Todd really made my day and well worth the long drive. Todd is a real asset to Watertown Honda Thankyou Todd!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Emergency stop with 2008 Honda CRV. Mason Laccone had me on the road in less than an hour! Best service ever !! Never as Pleased with a company. Joyce Czudak

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Sale manager and sales person listen to my best offer from other dealerships and came back with a slightly better offer. Was courteous and respectful, and on a late Friday night was very helpful and gave us all the needed information to drive off the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Very easy to talk to. Chris was a great help to us! Jason was also a great help to us through the whole experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

Brought our 2018 CR-V in for some cosmetic service today, 6/12. The Service writer, Mason, could not do enough for me. He updated me every hour and the work was completed with excellent results. The Detail Department performed 110%. The work was perfect. Even some of the sales people got involved to a lesser degree but were still interested in my outcome. Overall, a pure pleasure to deal with the Service department and the entire dealership. We are on our 4th Honda purchased from here and hope to continue so in the future. THANK YOU!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Went to Watertown Honda to help my son with his first car buying experience. Because of the time we called ahead to make sure the car was ready. When we showed up we had 1:15 to closing. Steve Flipper Gronowski was our salesman. Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Great personality and not pushy at all. We went for test drive my son loved the car and then we started negotiations. The Team there was awesome. Gave us a fair price for the trade in, negotiated a fair and reasonable price for the purchase and knowing that it was his first car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Employees were knowledgeable, friendly, and, efficient. Made buying a new car a pleasant experience. Had additional service done to car (heated seats installed) after picking up, and service department was great as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

Purchased a used Nissan pick-up I had the pleasure of dealing with Ben(Big Ben) He did an outstanding job. He knew everything about the vehicle. He explained everything to me about the dealership, It was a great experience will be there soon with my wife. Keep up the good work Thanks again, Steve Macary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

Brought my car in for routine oil change maintenance and was greeted by Mason in service. Mason was very friendly and got us in quickly. He was very professional and explained what are tires and brakes measured at and didn't try and sell us anything we did not need. Service was very quick and didn't have to wait long at all for the service to be done. Great dealership would highly recommend and can not beat the $39.95 special anywhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

Justin and the finance team found an option that got me out of a tough spot with a lease. They were professional and made the process relatively painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

A salesman who helped me in the past, kept following up with me over the years to make sure I was having a good experience with the car I had. It came time when I needed a second car in my family, and the salesman had just given me a periodic call. I called him up made an appointment. When I arrived he was very well prepared, I went for a test drive so he could show me all the new features of the vehicle we discussed the business of a sale and my purchase was made, in a very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Could not be happier with my daughter’s purchase of her herb in March 2018 and our recent purchase of a crv we love our cars staff at Watertown Honda could not have been nicer especially our salesman Steve flipper would reccomend highly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2018

I stopped in to ask questions regarding the 2018 HR-V & instead purchased a vehicle. I traded my 2016 HR-V for the 2018 after hearing about the upgrades. This is my 3rd purchase here & I have been pleased with your services & sales people. Don Piombo was my sales person .......he is new & learning the trade, but was enthusiastic & very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

We are pleased with Mr Bonomo's good service. We continue to be pleased with the dealership , the cars, and him. Thanks for the opportunity to make this report.,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2018

As a first time car buyer, I felt comfortable with my decision to purchase a car from this dealership. Benny helped me along with my process and answered all of my questions. He helped me by working with my budget and I was able to find a car I know I will be able to rely on for many years. I am pleased with the professionalism and friendliness he expresses and I reccomend him as he is very knowledgeable. I also reccomend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle for a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2018

I just leased a 2018 civic ex from Honda of Watertown, the whole process was great from the email to set up the appointment, to putting the plates on the car, my salesman was Dave Bonomo he was great very knowledgeable and helpful. He knew I was on a tight sechulde and made sure everything was waiting for me on my arrival A++++++ I would definitely recommend dave and the Honda of Watertown team over any other local honda dealer!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2018

Our Experience at Honda of Watertown was great and easy . We would Recommend to everyone to buy a Car here . Excellent Customer service and Our Sales Rep George was very knowledgeable and patient. A free full tank of Gas was a nice touch !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2018

The sales team at Honda of Watertown made my experience not only painless but extremely memorable. Felt more like friends were helping me out instead of it being a business atmosphere. Paul Marino was exceptional and Dave Yargeau was personable and had contagious energy and enthusiasm. I will most certainly be recommending Honda of Watertown to anyone I know who’s in the market for a new car. I was dreading this experience and I was very pleased I went through this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018

Rob Bova was knowledgeable yet not pushy. He made us aware of our purchase options. Also let us know he would be available if we had any future questions about our new car. The dealership was very clean and the credit manager was very informative and made finalizing our purchase as easy as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

Just purchased my new Honda Civic EX Turbo two days ago.I love this car.As I read these negative reviews on this page...I simply can't believe it and I am sure there are some very difficult buyers in these reviews as well.My purchase started Tuesday afternoon with a phone call by me to the dealer.I spoke with Valerie told her what I was looking ,what I had etc.I went in an hour later.I was greeted promptly by two reps who then got Valerie for me.No pressure sales, test drove my car,very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2017

Drove into dealership with 2016 Accord not thinking that I could go home with beautiful 2018 Accord but Benny Hasimi, Brandon Hines,Rich Montalvo, & Rick Bierce made it happen. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2017

I went into Honda of Watertown being realistic knowing I probably wouldn’t get my dream car but Benny made it all possible ! He was very kind, hard working and very motivated sales man I’ve ever had !! Thank you for making me have my dream car happen !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

I was in the market for another vehicle, I am a previous Honda owner and have been very happy with my Honda Civic interested in the Honda Accord

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2016

ENTIRE PROCESS WAS MADE EASY AND RELAXING. GEORGE WAS GREAT AS WELL AS ALL OF THE STAFF. THEY MAKE ME FEEL WELCOME ALL THE TIME

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2015

After going to multiple dealerships where no one even bothered to come out and talk to us. We walked into Watertown honda and salesman kenneth DeSantis came right up and talked to us which was a welcomed surprised. He was very professional and courteous. He made the whole experience enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back to buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2015

I contacted Jessicah online Thursday in regards to an accord I saw online, they had sold the one I originally wanted to look at, but she was great and sent me 6 different other options, one which caught my eye. I went there that following Saturday to test drive it, loved it, and got to take it home the same day! Jim Ricciuti was extremely knowledgable and professional, was a great help in answering any question I had, and also did everything to make sure I had the best buying experience possible. Even the guys in the finance and the manager, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2015

Honda of Watertown provided excellent service on all fronts. Information, negotiation, preparation and handling of necessary documents in a timely manner. They accommodated our schedule and made the whole process a pleasant one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2015

After dealing with nothing but headaches from a different local dealership, Honda of Watertown provided a pleasant surprise. We got a great price on both our trade in and a pre owned CR-V with out any haggle or pressure. Everyone we spoke with was polite and professional and we walked out feeling well taken care of. The best part is we have peace of mind about our new car. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Thank you Jim Ricciuti for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2015

I had made an appointment to have the oil changed on my Honda CR-V 2013, While I waited, I spoke to a sales rep, Jeff Baron, about the Vehicle Exchange Program. Honda honored my requests for lower monthly payments, and I walked away with a 2015!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2015

The best part is that, my time isn't wasted. Kept all their promises. Very friendly and yet professional. I'm really happy with my transaction and will do it again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2015

Everyone at the dealership was friendly and inviting. Not one person went by without at least smiling and almost everyone with a hello. Truly care about customers and getting you car fixed right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2014

I am happy with my new pre-owned Civic, and had a good experience at Honda of Watertown. Car shopping at other dealerships over the last couple of months had been extremely unpleasant, I felt like car salesmen deserved their less than admirable reputation. But Jim Ricciuti turned my experience around. He was straightforward, available, helpful, and wonderful to work with. Gene

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2014

My recent lease renewal was the smoothest I have ever experienced. My sales rep, George Duffy, was extremely accommodating along with Paul Marino and George's supervisor. Having been a repeat customer, along with my wife, proved very helpful in the process, We are now a two CRV family. I am pleased and satisfied with my new CRV and the whole renewal process...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2014

He was very helpful and kind. Made things easy to understand and worked well with my schedule and was pleasing and patient . He made sure I was pleased with my results

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2014

I like it. Very good service and on time. Definitely I'll go back for my next service. Thanks Justin and Carol for everything. See you soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2014

Marci was a true professional. Very kind and helpful. Didn't treat me like an outsider like Brandon did. I'm a better person for knowing her. If you get so lucky to work with her you will be very impressed. The dealership is lucky to have her. I would only recommend this dealership because of Marci. She picked me up at the airport and introduced me to the people that was to help me. She continued to check on my status as no one else there would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2014

I bought a used Honda CRV at Honda of Watertown about a month ago and it was a great experience. Jim Ricciuti and Jim Faroni were very helpful, knowledgable and not at all pushy. I also did a trade in and they gave me a great price. They made the process of buying and trading in a car very easy and I will definitely be back in the future. Love my new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2014

My husband spoke with Marci Lynn on the phone and she was very knowledgable and helpful. we met and drove out in our new honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2014

This was my 8th car buying experience. I tend to do a lot of internet shopping to find a reasonably priced car with a fair price and pay in cash (6 of 8 cars have been purchased outright). I found one I liked at a dealership nearby Honda of Watertown called J and M Automotive. I contacted J and M Automotive via email through cars.com and was happy with their quick response. I planned to pay cash for the vehicle, and to drive 2.5 hours away to get the car from them after a quick look at the car to verify that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2014

Jessica did a great job when I recently purchased my 2014 CRV. As a repeat customer at Honda of Watertown, Jessica took the time to understand what I wanted and delivered exactly that. Also when it came time to have the remote start installed, she went the extra mile, not only picking up and delivering my car from my house but filling the gas tank as well. These are the kinds of small gestures that tell me she's paying attention to my needs and will keep me coming back to Honda of Watertown. I hope she is recognized for her ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2013

I spent more than a month looking at Hondas and other cars at various dealerships. Danielle Grasso contacted me after my inquiry, through Edmunds.com, and stayed in touch, updating me at least weekly with inventory information, and answering any questions I had, without nagging. Once I was finally able to schedule a meeting and test drive, she introduced me to Steve Gronowski, who went on the test drive with me and my children, and also with my wife separately when we couldn't schedule a drive together. Both Steve and Danielle were gracious and kind, and went out of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2013

Over the years, I have purchased many new vehicles and have had dealings with many salespeople. Lisa Stephens is one of the best saleswoman I have ever encountered. She listened to my questions and was not pushy. If she didnt know the answer she quickly found the information I needed. She did not pressure us at all and we didnt have any "hidden" fees. She worked hard and was even able to offer same day delivery on the vehicle. She went above an beyond and called our insurance agent to add the car to our policy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2013

Steve aka "flipper"- it was a pleasure to be working with him, very nice detailed, oriented, and good communication on all aspects of my viewing..made my nervousness less! Awesome I love my car thanks everyone! Especially Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2013

Phil was very helpful with finding the car that I wanted and was great with negotiating a price with my trade back and the new CRVthat I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2013

I have been a customer of honda of watertown for 8 years since i bought my first honda. When i was in the market for another honda they were my first choice since the past experiences were excellent from the sale to the service of my 2005 Accord. My sales rep Phillip Verini was exceptional and was a pleasure to deal with for my purchase. i will recommend Phil to my friends if they are looking to purchase a Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2013

The best service ever experienced by any sales person, beyond the boundaries of any sales person or dealership.Came to my home. Wife has a stroke and far beyond 9.00pm. made pick-up and delivery and all the papers ready(including plates). I was almost in tears.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2013

Honda of Watertown made my purchase of a new Honda a very pleasant and easy experience. I will be recommending the dealership as well as my salesman, David Bonomo to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2013

I have purchased 4 cars from this dealership. Every buying experience has been outstanding. This time I had the pleasure of having Dan Vargas as my salesman...He was wonderful to deal with and went out of his way to accommodate us, and even came in on his day off to complete the sale. I have recommended this dealership to anyone and everyone looking to purchase a car..They have always been more than fair..When the time comes for another vehicle purchase, I will most definitely be back here again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2013

Went to purchase a new car at Sullivans Honda in Torrington, I didn't like the service there so I decided to go to the Watertown dealership.I told them about my experience at the Torrington dealership and Paul Marino made sure that my experience there was great.He called to thank me for giving him the opportunity to help with getting a new car and also informed me that at anytime I had any questions he would be available to help me out. 10 years ago I went to Watertown Honda and had a bad experience so I bought my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2013

My experience with Honda of Watertown on September 10, 2013 and September 12, 2013 were perfect! Steve was patient with me deciding which vehicle I wanted and making sure all my affordable options were being looked at as well as attentive to me personally while all the numbers were being figured out by Jim. They both made sure it was a very positive, comfortable experience for me and treated me wonderfully as if we all knew eachother so I didn't feel like just another sale. I'm glad I didn't choose to go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2013

POSITIVE - Jerry Nechamkin & Chris in the Service Department We came in looking for two vehicles but Jerry focused on one person at a time, to ensure that we were both equally happy. The worst thing in the world is to feel pressured when looking to buy a vehicle. Jerry NEVER made us feel that way. There was an I OWE YOU issued to me for my vehicle and it wasn't done to the full extent of our expectations. The I OWE YOU stated, "repair", not "touch up". I expressed my displeasure and Jerry ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review